top of page

Mobile Mads-Mediation


A large part of my recent career has been integrating ad networks into mobile games. With many different options, Chartbooost, AdMob, and Unity Ads, just to name a few, trying to choose a good ad network can be m-ad-dening.

What's the only logical option? All of them. Why? Because they fluctuate in value over time. Commit to only one, and you limit your ad revenue potential.

Perhaps a viable solution is ad network mediation. A new hot-topic in ad revenue, there are lots of mediation companies being born lately, and I have been been dealing almost exclusively with Heyzap.

For most mediation networks, it all boils down to downloading their UnitySDK or working directly with their API to get things going. Fortunately, Heyzap provides a UnitySDK and a detailed set of instructions. Of course, this is not without its own problems, because as the platform is evolving, so does the SDK and method of integration.

So why go through all this trouble to integrate a mediator? Heyzap allows me to install many networks (I have 7 networks installed in my current project) and handles the usage of each network easily in a web-browser dashboard. So far, Heyzap has been extremely responsive to any snags I've hit along the way. I can't say that its inclusion has been without bumps in the road, but since, with their help, I've been able to overcome all obstacles so far, I'd say that the experience has been positive.

I don't know exactly how much improved my ad revenue will be, but I can rest assured that I'm in better control of which ad networks I use at any given time.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page