top of page

Errbot!


I've been looking at ways to spruce up chatrooms to make them more helpful to developers who are collaborating on stuff. One way to do that is to use chat bots.

There were two that I looked at, Willbot and Errbot. It just so happens that while Willbot is definitely decent, Errbot just has more support and a bigger community. Not to mention, there are hundreds of ready-made community plugins out there for it.

That being said, it's still a fairly new bot, and there were some kinks I had to get through before it finally worked for me. Most of those kinks had to do with deployment, rather than straight up development issues. I've been using Docker to deploy the bot, and it took a couple days to get over some compatibility issues.

Creating plugins is super easy with this thing, I'm happy to say. I'm looking forward to continuing to use it and see what cool functionality I can implement with every chatroom I link this guy to! Check it out here.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page