top of page

A Flask of... HTML


For the past couple weeks, I've been tasked with building a website, pretty much from the ground up.

But like any good, lazy programmer would say: Never build something from the ground up if there's a good framework you can use! Well, micro-framework at least.

Flask is fast. After going through the tutorial on the main flash site, and the Pluralsight video, once I was done building the back end, I was able to whip up a site prototype in a day. A day!

Flask works in conjunction with CSS, HTML, and Jinja2. If you're not thrilled about working in CSS and HTML, I recommend going here to pick up some templates--I know I did.

Furthermore, you can combine all of this with some good programming practices, because Flask and Jinja2 are built in such a way to give us developers smart ways to reduce our code size and effortlessly manage scaling. Honestly, Flask was a no-brainer for me, a person who needed to customize a small website to work with my back-end API.

What's that? What about Django you say? Nah, unless I wanted to specialize in Django, which is practically a whole different job in and of itself.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page