top of page

Docker Woes


Even though Docker has been around for several years already, I have to admit that I'm brand new to using it. Now, I have had experience with VMWare and Virtual Boxes, but this concept of deploying services on individual "containers" is fascinating.

Unfortunately, my first experience in using Docker is on a VM running Windows Server 2012 R2, which is more difficult to deal with than a Linux server. It's one thing to deploy VM with containers a physical machine, and another thing entirely to deploy a VM on a VM with containers!

For anyone starting to use docker, I recommend trying things out on a physical Linux server first, just to get familiar and into the swing of things. This is an amazing product, but definitely requires some ramp-up time on the command-line usage and understanding exactly what's going on.

Once I get it working properly, I"ll go ahead and post some helpful tips on what to watch out for when doing the slightly more complicated version of Docker.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page